Wailea Ekolu #7 Reviews

This property did not disappoint!

Melissa, Portland, April 2021 

This property did not disappoint. It was everything we were expecting and more. The view from the lanai was incredible and our favorite place to be in the evening, relaxing after a fun filled day.

We will definitely be back!

Ivy, California, March 2021 (Vrbo)

The place was spotless, well stocked and in a great location. We were able to enjoy great restaurants and resorts close by and have the privacy of a home. We will definitely be back!

Perfect for relaxing getaway!

Kendra, Colorado, January 2021

This place is perfect for a quiet, relaxing getaway! The area is perfect for walking to many shops and restaurants. The back patio is the absolute best part of this condo. You feel like you are in your own garden paradise looking over the ocean the whales perfectly and watch the sunset in paradise.

Had everything you could possibly want!

Connie, California, October 2020

We spent a week in this condo and wish we had stayed longer. It had everything you could possibly want. Very clean and organized. This was a great location close to beautiful beaches restaurants and shops thanks to all the great information we received from Laurie. We walked to the coffee shop early in the morning and had our breakfast out on the lanai. We were able to watch the spectacular sunset with a glass of wine on the lanai also very beautiful and quiet, relaxing vacation in Maui is what we had. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for all your help Laurie.

Perfect place!

Marianne, Idaho, February 2020 (Vrbo)

Perfect place for a couple with amazing ocean views and sunsets. We loved this property and were sad to leave. Very comfortable for two people. The A/C was nice when we need it, but the ocean breeze kept the place cool. Loved sitting on the patio looking at the ocean in the a.m. and the p.m. Very clean and nicely furnished place. Best we have stayed at yet.

The view is gorgeous!

Helen, California, January 2020 (Airbnb)

We had a great stay in Laurie's condo. She's a thoughtful host adding many helpful extras including great info on local activities. The view is gorgeous! It was a comfortable and relaxing vacation. So grateful!

Wonderful view!

Joanne, Oregon, October 2019 (Vrbo)

Absolutely wonderful view from everywhere in the condo. The condo has everything you need to be comfortable during your stay. I would book this condo again. No problems at all!

Gorgeous Condo!

Deb, Texas, July 2019 (Vrbo)

This was truly one of our favorite VRBO condos we have ever had the pleasure of staying. The condo is even more beautiful in person! It was very spacious and the extra bathroom and pull out couch made it exceptionally comfortable for me, my husband and daughter. Laurie is very organized and detail oriented and provided every amenity imaginable in the kitchen, living room, bathrooms and provisions for the beach. We were greeted with a lovely welcome gift comprised of a complimentary Maui string backpack, adorable beach frame to take home and put our photo memories, Hawaiian bottled water, snacks and an amazing packet that Laurie put together, complete with a guide for the condo pertaining to any question we may have. She also included outstanding island recommendations for nearby beaches, restaurants, activities, shopping and places of interest. Laurie was readily available to answer any question we had and was always quite accommodating. She was very thoughtful and even credited our account with a $50 discount prior to our visit, due to local construction of a hotel; however, we did not observe construction or any noise or interference throughout our visit. It was extremely thoughtful on her part to be so proactive and transparent to let us know that there might possibly be an inconvenience and her honesty was much appreciated. As it turned out, there was no inconvenience at all! The condo was very quiet and the condo itself is in a perfect location, with amazing views of the sunset from the lanai (and living room, kitchen and master bedroom). We enjoyed most of our meals in the condo. The kitchen was fully stocked and had every item/utensil imaginable needed to prepare delicious meals. She even provided us with grocery store information and gave us her Safeway grocery card number to use, which was very helpful, as it provided a huge discount on groceries. The beach provisions were outstanding, which included: beach towels, beach umbrella, beach chairs, beach mats, soft-side portable cooler and reusable freezer packs. The beach chairs and umbrella were high quality Tommy Bahama brand and came in very handy for our daily beach visits. It saved us so much money, as opposed to renting the high dollar beach chairs/umbrella for rent on Wailea Beach. The condo was literally minutes away from gorgeous beaches and it was very easy to get to the beach each day. We cannot express our gratitude enough to Laurie for her hospitality!

Very comfy and inviting!

P.T., California, June 2019 (Airbnb)

You will expect a great place to stay. Very comfy and inviting. Laurie provides the accessories you need for beach activities. We enjoyed the ocean view. It was hard to leave her place because we felt like it was our home.

Absolutely perfect!

Steve, Illinois, January 2019 (Vrbo)

Glenn & Laurie were wonderful to work with and everything they described their condo to be was exactly as described/pictured. We arrived to an anniversary gift they had welcomed us with, which was so sweet! We stayed there for our 20th anniversary and would love to return. The views from the lanai were gorgeous~ we even saw whales so clearly everyday during our stay! The accommodations worked out so well and close by to everything we wanted to visit. It was a perfect place to stay and would absolutely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Maui!

A Wailea Ekolu gem!

Greg, Ontario, December 2018 (Vrbo)

We have been to Maui 8 times and stayed in 8 different condos in the Wailea area. It was a pleasure to have stayed at Laurie and Glenn’s Wailea Ekolu condo unit 707. The condo has been updated and is well appointed with everything a Maui vacationer could want. Everything including kitchenware was placed with purpose. Great attention to detail. Laurie checks in by email to see that all is well.
If you are looking for a condo that has amenities, parking, access to great restaurants and shopping as well as fabulous ocean views for whale watching and spectacular sunsets, unit 707 is for you. We will definitely keep this unit or their other unit, 311, in mind for future Maui visits.

Location and ocean views are great!

Norman, California, October 2018 (Airbnb)

The location is great and ocean views are great (especially at sunset). Since we are golfers, we appreciated not having to take our clubs up the stairs. Parking was great as there were always spaces in front of the unit. The condo is very well equipped so you can cook a meal or go to the beach without having to run to Safeway or Target to get something. Laurie is a super communicator, so if you have any concerns or questions, she will respond very quickly.

Highly recommended!

Winnie, Shanghai, September 2018 (Airbnb)

Laurie's place is just gorgeous. Everything is the same as described. The view is fantastic and the place is so close to everything you would need for a great holiday. Laurie is a very nice host. She prepared very detailed local recommendations and always replied very quickly. We really enjoyed our holiday a lot in Maui at Laurie's place. Highly recommended!

I'd definitely come back!

Lisa, San Francisco, August 2018 (Airbnb)

Thanks to Laurie for letting us stay in her lovely, spacious apartment. We really enjoyed the amazing views of the ocean and Molokini from the lanai and living area. We also really appreciated the well-stocked kitchen and the starter kit of bath essentials she provided. The location is ideal (we've stayed in the Wailea Ekolu condos before) -- it's close to some of the best, most beautiful beaches, along with some really great restaurants (e.g., Ka'ana Kitchen at the Andaz and Matteo Osteria). Laurie provides beach chairs and a beach umbrella along with a couple of coolers, which we used to pack lunch and spend several hours at the beach on most days. And it was nice to have the swimming pool just a stone's throw away. My sister and her husband who live in Oahu came to stay for a weekend, and "crashed" on the sofabed. They let me know how comfortable it was, and it was nice to have the 2nd bathroom for their use. Plenty of room for all 4 us. I'd definitely come back and will recommend this place to friends and family.

Beautiful views from the lanai!

Jon, Colorado, April 2018

We loved our experience! We were there celebrating our 15 year anniversary. It was so nice ending each day on the lanai watching the sunset. The condo had everything we needed and more, including things like chairs for the beach. The furniture is really nice and the location is perfect. We walked to several restaurants and enjoyed not being in the busier areas. Communication before during and after the stay was great. Thank you for being such great hosts! Aloha!

We do it again and again and again!

Jake & Heidi, Montana, March 2018

The Condo was clean and the new floors were beautiful. IT was supplied with everything you would need to cook and do laundry. The extra tupperware was a bonus for putting left overs away. The view from the lanai is amazing! Its right in front of the pool which our girls loved, gave them a little freedom too. The fold out couch was comfortable for the kiddos. Hardly had to use the air conditioners at all; they have great louvers on the windows so we could just keep those open at night with the fans going. The grounds are beautiful too!!

Perfect condo in paradise!

Jane & Joel, Ohio, February 2018

We recently spent four weeks in this condo and it is everything as advertised. Laurie has thought of everything you could need for a stay in Maui. Of course there is all the necessary beach equipment, but there is also a fully equipped kitchen down to a bottle stopper for a partially used bottle of wine. We ate most meals in the condo and utilized the electric grill on the lanai. Eating on the lanai was so pleasant, we didn’t want to go to a restaurant!
All appliances, screen doors, AC are in good working condition and the owners regularly update the condo to keep it modern and comfortable. The managers of the property were readily available for any questions we had. They also gave us valuable information about the sights on the island. 
The location, in our opinion, is perfect. It is conveniently located to access all of what Maui has to offer. It is close to Ulua Beach and many others. There are restaurants, shopping and golf courses within a few minutes drive. 
The view from the condo and the sunsets are its biggest asset. We took pictures every night because it is that amazing! 
The furniture is comfortable and well thought out. That is very important when you are away from home. The complex is very well maintained and beautiful.
Laurie and Glen were great to work with and never tired of answering questions or working out changes in our dates to accommodate our needs. One of the things I look for when renting a vacation condo is a quick response from the owner and Laurie was prompt with every interaction. I would highly recommend Ekolu 707 for your stay in Maui. I know you will love it as much as we did. We’ve already made plans for our return!

Great property with the essentials for a vacation!

Larry, Arizona, December 2017

Everything was a s advertised. Great location and views of the ocean. Everything you need was provided for you. Will be coming back again!

Third time at property ... always exceptional!

Darrin, Washington, October 2017

It's like our second home by now. The latest update was great with new sink and countertops. The combination of quality condo and location is perfect for us. We like to hit the beaches 2 minutes away and happy hour crawl through the hotels. Love it as usual. Thanks Laurie!

Double thumbs Up!

Jeff, Arkansas, June 2017

The stay at Ekolu #7 was great. The community was perfect for an island retreat and the condo was set up with everything you would need and more. The wifi and info book with local recommendations came in very handy over the course of the trip. 
Laurie and Glen were exceptionally accommodating and organized in arranging the stay before and during our trip. Would definitely recommend for friends and family traveling to Maui!

Amazing views & location. Tastefully decorated!

Shaheeda, California, March 2017

This condo has amazing sweeping views from the living room, the kitchen and bedroom. It has a large patio and windows in almost all directions. It gets soothing ocean breezes the entire day. In early March, we did not need to use the Window A/C units (except when we arrived because all the windows were closed). The furniture in the condo is very comfy, modern and well kept. The in-unit washer and dryer is very handy. It's just a 5 min drive from Beach Path. It is walkable from a small marketplace. It's less than 10 min drive from Kihei marketplace. Overall, this is a great condo with lots of light and breeze, which is great for rejuvenation. Highly recommend it.

My favorite condo in Maui!

Jon, January 2017

We are return vacationers to Maui and found the condo to be spot on perfect for our 2 week holiday stay. The condo itself is an ideal location. A first floor entry but with an elevated view that overlooks the pool and and an excellent ocean view. The best sunset views were from our own condo so we often planned our days around getting home for sunset. The grounds of the complex were immaculate and beautiful, the condo itself was very nicely appointed. Everything you would need, comfortable bedding and furniture, roomy comfortable lanai and almost a full wall of glass facing the western ocean view from the living room and bedroom. I worked most directly with Laurie who was an excellent host and responses to my questions were very quick from both Laurie and the condo staff. It was an easy walk to the shops at Wailea and the beach. We spent half our more of our time visiting Kihei near Kamaole I and II and used the bus #10 which was also close by and easy. We had a full view of the New Year's Eve fireworks display from our Lanai which was spectacular. It was, in a word, perfect. I highly recommend this condo without reservation. Thank you Glenn and Laurie for a great Maui experience - I am sure we will be back!

Call, email or text to book your condo
Phone/Text/WhatsApp: +1-970-948-1701 Available 8am-10pm (MST)
Email: ourmauirentals@gmail.com
Website: www.ourmauicondos.com & www.ourmauicondos.net

© 2017 Our Maui Condos

  • Facebook
  • Instagram Social Icon